Home > .NET Core, AWS, Vs2022 > AWS SDK credentials

AWS SDK credentials

2023/02/28

I was not understanding because in the AWS SDK extension for Visual Studio 2022 I was seeing my objects in Frankfurt zone but when I was trying the code this was hanging and after some time was given a timeout, complaining that was not able to connect an eu-west-3 (Paris) endpoint.
OK I have 2 profiles, one to Frankfurt then another to Paris, but I was clearly using the eu-central-1 (Frankfurt) in AWS extension.
in my %UserProfile%\.aws\credentials I was having the 2 definitions, if you delete by hand or change something here this is reflected in the AWS extension.
I tried to rename the Frankfurt node as “default” (I named it “Root” before) as seen in official document

[default]
aws_access_key_id=<mykeythatobviousnotpostedoninternet>
aws_secret_access_key=<mysecretthesame>
region=eu-central-1
toolkit_artifact_guid=<someguid>

Code working…

Categories: .NET Core, AWS, Vs2022